Follow Playmaker on Twitter
Burrows wins in L1 and Jodi Jones wins in L2

Crys Summerville is the Championship Player of the season

2024/04/14 22:46

The winners of the 2024 EFL Awards were announced at the league's annual ceremony in London.

Leeds United's Crysencio Summerville has been named the 2023/24 Championship Player of the season.

The Dutch forward outshone his fellow nominees, Sammie Szmodics and Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall to claim the award. 

Summerville's impressive performances on the left wing for Farke's Whites saw him score 17 goals and provide eight assists..

Meanwhile, Ipswich Town's manager Kieran McKenna won the Championship Manager of the Season award. 

The 37-year-old received recognition for guiding his team to a remarkable return to the Sky Bet Championship summit. With just three matches remaining in the campaign, McKenna and his side sit at the top of the table, aiming for back-to-back promotions.

In League One, Peterborough United's Harrison Burrows claimed the Player of the Season award, while Portsmouth's manager, John Mousinho, was named Manager of the Season.

In League Two, Jodi Jones  was crowned Player of the Season, while Mansfield Town's manager, Nigel Clough, earned the Manager of the Season award.



Championship Manager of the Season

Kieran McKenna – Ipswich

Daniel Farke – Leeds

Liam Rosenior – Hull

Championship Player of the Season

Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall – Leicester City

Crysencio Summerville – Leeds United

Sammie Szmodics – Blackburn Rovers

Championship Young Player of the Season

Archie Gray – Leeds

Jon Rowe – Norwich

Jordan James – Birmingham

Championship Team of the Season:

Mads Hermansen - Leicester City
Kyle Walker-Peters - Southampton
Ethan Ampadu - Leeds United
Jacob Greaves - Hull City
Leif Davis - Ipswich Town
Gabriel Sara - Norwich City 
Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall - Leicester City
Morgan Whittaker - Plymouth Argyle
Sammie Szmodics - Blackburn Rovers
Crys Summerville - Leeds United
Georginio Rutter - Leeds United

League One Manager of the Season

John Mousinho – Portsmouth

Steve Evans – Stevenage

Darren Ferguson – Peterborough

League One Player of the Season   

Harrison Burrows – Peterborough United

Nathaniel Mendez-Laing – Derby County

Marlon Pack – Portsmouth

League One Young Player of the Season

Ronnie Edwards – Peterborough United

Karamoko Dembélé – Blackpool

Charlie Hughes – Wigan Athletic

League One Team of the Season:

Will Norris - Portsmouth 
Josh Dacres-Cogley - Bolton Wanderers 
Conor Shaughnessy - Portsmouth 
Eiran Cashin - Derby County 
Harrison Burrows - Peterborough United 
Nathaniel Mendez-Laing - Derby County 
Marlon Pack - Portsmouth 
Josh Sheehan - Bolton Wanderers 
Ephron Mason-Clark - Peterborough United 
Alfie May - Charlton Athletic 
Jamie Reid - Stevenage 

League Two Manager of the Season

Nigel Clough – Mansfield Town

Mike Williamson – MK Dons

Lee Bell – Crewe Alexandra

League Two Player of the Season

Jodi Jones – Notts County

Elliot Lee – Wrexham AFC

Davis Keillor-Dunn – Mansfield Town

League Two Young Player of the Season

Rob Apter – Tranmere Rovers

Max Dean – MK Dons

Ethan Pye – Stockport County

League Two Team of the Season:

Arthur Okonkwo - Wrexham AFC
Fraser Horsfall - Stockport County 
Aden Flint - Mansfield Town  
Mickey Demetriou - Crewe Alexandra 
Brad Halliday - Bradford City 
Jodi Jones - Notts County  
Elliot Lee - Wrexham AFC 
Louis Reed - Mansfield Town 
Davis Keillor-Dunn - Mansfield Town 
Matt Smith - Salford City 
Macaulay Langstaff - Notts County 

Harrison Burrows
NameHarrison Burrows
Born/Age2002-01-12(22 -yrs-old)
PositionMidfielder (Left Midfielder) / Defender (Left Back)



Would you like to comment? Just register!!
ENo comments made.


jreedmanbrst 24-05-2024, 01:06
dnelsons 24-05-2024, 00:43
lhalliday_bart 24-05-2024, 00:42
sparkerfield 23-05-2024, 19:45
dnelsons 23-05-2024, 19:22
lhalliday_bart 23-05-2024, 18:43
sjacksons_9_2_1 23-05-2024, 17:57
eedwards 23-05-2024, 17:43
edavidson 23-05-2024, 17:27
banderson1976 23-05-2024, 17:25
PaulaHub 23-05-2024, 17:08
PaulaHub 23-05-2024, 17:08
PaulaHub 23-05-2024, 17:07
PaulaHub 23-05-2024, 17:06
PaulaHub 23-05-2024, 17:06
PaulaHub 23-05-2024, 17:06